Moonlight Mafia: A Dick Moonlight PI Short Thriller (A Dick Moonlight P.I. Thriller)

Moonlight Mafia: A Dick Moonlight PI Short Thriller (A Dick Moonlight P.I. Thriller)

Moonlight Mafia: A Dick Moonlight PI Short Thriller (A Dick Moonlight P.I. Thriller)
$2.99

WHEN A USED CAR SALESMAN CONNECTED TO THE MOB OFFERS DICK MOONLIGHT AN OFFER HE CAN'T REFUSE, THE PI WITH A PIECE OF BULLET IN HIS BRAIN WONDERS IF HE'LL LIVE TO SEE ANOTHER DAY!
In this novelette, the too often unemployed private detective is hired by an anonymous client ('John Smith') to bring down a Mafia wise guy who's using a used car lot as a front for illegal gambling activity. At least, that's what Moonlight is led to believe. According to the job description, he is to answer a want ad for a salesman position at the same used car lot and thereby secretly infiltrate the illegal operation. Sounds like a piece of cake.
Problem is, when Moonlight heads over to the used car lot to answer the ad, he decides to pay a quick visit to the bar next door and have a couple of quick "Jacks" to loosen himself up. But when he opens the big heavy door on his late father's pride and joy 1978 "Cadi" hearse, it gets away from him and dings the passenger-side of the brand spankin' new black Dodge Ram parked beside it. What Moonlight doesn't realize as he pretends to ignore the Ram's damage is that the door he just dinged belongs to his new would-be boss. And his would-be boss is not only in the Mafia, he's no stranger to torturing and killing people for fun!
For fans of Michael Connelly, Charlie Houston, Jim Crumley, and more, this is vintage Dick Moonlight at his most thrilling, most suspenseful, most mysterious, and most desperate.
Grab your thrilling copy now!
Praise for the novels of Vi ncent Zandri: "A riveting story..oh, what a story it is: grisly, surprising, and page-turningly suspenseful. A terrific old-school thriller." --Booklist (starred review) ★★★★★
"Captures readers' attention from the opening scene...creates a story that is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked."--BookPage ★★★★★

Available at:

Amazon

Amazon UK 

Amazon CA 

Amazon AU 

Amazon DE

Areas Covered

Globally

Keep in Touch

Follow Me

Let's Talk

Get in touch with Vincent Zandri, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over 125 novels and novellas. Whether you're a fan, a reader, or just looking to connect, Vincent is eager to hear from you. Fill out the contact form to send him a message today!