Desperate Measures: A Short Thriller

Desperate Measures: A Short Thriller

Desperate Measures: A Short Thriller
$3.01

HOW DO ALL NIGHTMARES BEGIN? BY SOMETHING THAT GOES BUMP IN THE NIGHT!

It's the restless summer of 2020...

When a gang of ruthless black clad thugs systematically terrorize a suburban neighborhood, a wife and husband team decide to take the law in their own hands and fight back.

Two thugs in particular will wish they never broke into a home with the intention to destroy it and terrify its occupants.

From New York Times bestselling Thriller and Shamus Award winning author comes a short thriller that's not only perfect for the times we live in, but that will keep you on the edge of your seat. For readers of Michael Connelly, Lee Child, Diane Capri, Vince Flynn, and more.

Scroll up and buy now!

Praise for Vincent Zandri:

“Sensational . . . masterful . . . brilliant.”
—New York Post


“(A) chilling tale of obsessive love from Thriller Award–winner Zandri (Moonlight Weeps)…Riveting.”
--Publishers Weekly


“…Oh, what a story it is…Riveting…A terrific old school thriller.”
--Booklist “Starred Review”


“I very highly recommend this book . . . It's a great crime drama that is full of action and intense suspense, along with some great twists . . . Vincent Zandri has become a huge name and just keeps pouring out one best seller after another.”
—Life in Review


“(The Innocent) is a thriller that has depth and substance, wickedness and compassion.”
—The Times-Union (Albany)


"The action never wanes."
--Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel


"Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting."
--Harlan Coben, New York Times bestselling author of Six Years


"Tough, stylish, heartbreaking."
--Don Winslow, New York Times bestselling author of Savages and Cartel.


“A tightly crafted, smart, disturbing, elegantly crafted complex thriller…I dare you to start it and not keep reading.”
--MJ Rose, New York Times bestselling author of Halo Effect and Closure


“A classic slice of raw pulp noir…”
--William Landay, New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob

Areas Covered

Globally

Keep in Touch

Follow Me

Let's Talk

Get in touch with Vincent Zandri, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over 125 novels and novellas. Whether you're a fan, a reader, or just looking to connect, Vincent is eager to hear from you. Fill out the contact form to send him a message today!