Grab a Dick Moonlight PI Novel for FREE! Don't Believe Me?Seriously, get my book free

“[The Girl Who Wasn’t There is an] engrossing thriller . . . a tangled web of death and deceit.”

Publishers Weekly

New York Times and USA Today best-selling author

Trust no one. Not your best friend, not your wife, not the police—and certainly not yourself.

Sidney O’Keefe just wants to spend a peaceful weekend alone with his wife and daughter in the vacation paradise of Lake Placid, New York—now that he’s been paroled after a ten year stretch in a maximum-security prison.

But any illusion of a peaceful future is destroyed when his eleven-year-old daughter, Chloe, suddenly disappears from the iconic beach scene, leaving Sidney and his wife, Penny, stricken with fear and panic.

When it’s determined that his old crime boss, Mickey Rabuffo, might be behind the abduction, it becomes apparent that the past has not only come back to haunt Sidney, but it’s come back to kill the entire family. With the village police assuming that Sidney, an ex-con with a history of prison violence, is responsible for his daughter’s disappearance, Sidney is left with no choice—he needs to take the law into his own hands—not only to expose the truth about what’s developing into a conspiracy of Biblical proportions, but also to render his own particular brand of rough justice.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins

Scroll up and grab your thrilling copy now!!!

Available at:
Amazon

What the critics are saying about The Girl Who Wasn’t There and Vincent Zandri:

The Girl Who Wasn’t There is the hard hitting, fast paced and brutally honest mystery novel that I was waiting for and that I’ve come to expect from Vincent Zandri. He’s hit it right out of the ball park with this one.” —John Hemingway, author of Strange Tribe

“Outstanding! Twists, turns, and you’d-never-guess-it plot twists galore. This vintage Zandri can’t be missed.” —Diane Capri, New York Times best-selling author

“Vincent Zandri’s tight-fisted thriller throws a gut punch at those who would separate a man from his family.” —Foreword Reviews

“[The Girl Who Wasn’t There is an] engrossing thriller . . . a tangled web of death and deceit.” —Publishers Weekly

Praise for Vincent Zandri

“Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting.” —Harlan Coben, New York Times best-selling author

“Tough, stylish, heartbreaking.” —Don Winslow, New York Times best-selling author

“. . . Oh, what a story it is . . . Riveting . . . A terrific old school thriller.” —Booklist (Starred Review)

“Vincent Zandri hails from the future.” —The New York Times

“Sensational . . . masterful . . . brilliant.” —New York Post

“A story that will shake you up . . . Once you thought you knew the characters, things changed; once you thought you knew how the book was going to end, that also changed . . .” —Seattle Book Review –This text refers to the hardcover edition.

 

Available at:
Amazon