Grab a Dick Moonlight PI Novel for FREE! Don't Believe Me?Seriously, get my book free

A hugely successful series...a gripping combination of old-school hardboiled detective yarn and a 80s high-octane action movie. Immensely enjoyable. "

Paul D. Brazill, Pulp Metal Magazine

YOU’RE NEVER TOO OLD TO LIVE AND NEVER TOO YOUNG TO DIE.

When PI Steve Jobz is hired by the Albany cops to investigate an elementary school Lunch Room Lady who is said to have extorted hundreds of thousands of dollars from the school cafeteria, he thinks, “Easy peasy. No big deal.” Hey, he might even get some tater tots out of it.

But when he begins to investigate the sweet old lady, it turns out she’s not what she appears to be. Could the sweet old lady actually be a much younger woman posing as the Lunch Room lady? Unfortunately for Steve Jobz, he has no choice but to find out the hard way. After being drugged by the “little old lady,” he realizes that not only is he dealing with a sophisticated con artist, he’s also about to uncover a plot involving not just one school employee but several. And when the school principal is murdered inside her office in cold blood, Jobz begins to fear for his own life.

What seemed like a simple job of checking up on a sweet old lady with sticky fingers soon turns into a storm of bullets, murder, and a twist of an ending that will make your head spin.

For readers of Harlan Coben, Don Winslow, Michael Connelly, Charlie Houston, and more, comes the third full-length Steve Jobz PI novel from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Thriller and Shamus Award Winning author, Vincent Zandri.

Scroll up to nab your copy of The Extortionist now.

Available at:
Amazon

What the critics are saying about Vincent Zandri and The Extortionist:

“Tough, stylish, heartbreaking. – Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages *****

A riveting story..oh, what a story it is: grisly, surprising, and page-turningly suspenseful. A terrific old-school thriller. – Booklist (starred review) *****

Captures readers’ attention from the opening scene…creates a story that… is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked. – BookPage *****

Sensational…Masterful…Brilliant. – New York Post *****

The action never wanes.- Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel *****

Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting. -Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years *****

Non-stop action. – I Love a Mystery *****

Vincent Zandri nails reader’s attention. – Boston Herald *****

(Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro…Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces. – The San Diego Union-Tribune *****

Available at:
Amazon