Grab a Dick Moonlight PI Novel for FREE! Don't Believe Me?Seriously, get my book free

"Vincent Zandri nails reader's attention."

Boston Herald

WOULD YOU TRY TO SAVE YOUR SON FROM A DEATH SENTENCE IF HE TRIED TO MURDER YOU IN YOUR OWN BED?

Based on the true story…

In Murder by Moonlight, Vincent Zandri’s cunning detective Dick Moonlight returns with his toughest case yet: proving an open-and-shut murder investigation isn’t over at all.

Joan Parker is the last woman private eye Dick Moonlight would ever expect to see in his Albany office. From the right side of the tracks—neighboring Bethlehem—she bears her upper class upbringing as effortlessly as a string of pearls. She also bears a scar running down her head and face—a brutal reminder of the ax attack that took the life of her husband. Her twenty-one-year-old son, Christopher, now sits in jail charged with the crime.

According to the official report—based on Joan’s answers to police when they arrived at the house and found her barely alive—she identified Christopher as the culprit. But sitting in Moonlight’s office, she reveals that she has no recollection of the event, yet is certain of one thing: Christopher didn’t do it.

Moonlight knows a thing or two about being nearly dead. And he also knows the tragedy of the police jumping to the wrong conclusions—a past case of a falsely accused client still haunts him—so he agrees to take the job and get to the truth of what happened that day. At first the trail of clues—from the crime scene to Joan’s original accusation—keeps the finger pointed at Christopher. But soon Moonlight turns up something he never expected, something more sinister than anything he’s ever come up against.

Vincent Zandri’s latest Dick Moonlight PI thriller, Murder by Moonlight is a fast-paced, whip-smart tale of a guy who can’t always remember getting into trouble—and can’t seem to stay out of it. For fans of Robert B. Parker, Michael Connelly, Ace Atkins, Brett Battles, Don Winslow, and more comes an unputdownable mystery based on a true story that’s sure to keep you up all night…in a good way.

Scroll up and grab this thriller now.

Available at:
Amazon

 

What the critics are saying a bout Vincent Zandri and Murder by Moonlight:

A hugely successful series. Vincent Zandri’s The Guilty is a gripping combination of old-school hardboiled detective yarn and a 80s high-octane action movie. Immensely enjoyable. -Paul D. Brazill, Pulp Metal Magazine *****

˃˃˃ Tough, stylish, heartbreaking. – Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages *****

A riveting story..oh, what a story it is: grisly, surprising, and page-turningly suspenseful. A terrific old-school thriller. – Booklist (starred review) *****

Captures readers’ attention from the opening scene…creates a story that… is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked. – BookPage *****

Sensational…Masterful…Brilliant. – New York Post *****

The action never wanes.- Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel *****

Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting. -Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years *****

Non-stop action. – I Love a Mystery *****

Vincent Zandri nails reader’s attention. – Boston Herald *****

(Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro…Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces. – The San Diego Union-Tribune *****

Available at:
Amazon