Grab a Dick Moonlight PI Novel for FREE! Don't Believe Me?Seriously, get my book free

"Readers will be held captive by prose that pounds as steadily as an elevated pulse...Vincent Zandri nails readers attention."

Boston Herald

WHEN A USED CAR SALESMAN CONNECTED TO THE MOB OFFERS DICK MOONLIGHT AN OFFER HE CAN’T REFUSE, THE PI WITH A PIECE OF BULLET IN HIS BRAIN WONDERS IF HE’LL LIVE TO SEE ANOTHER DAY!

In this novelette, the too often unemployed private detective is hired by an anonymous client (‘John Smith’) to bring down a Mafia wise guy who’s using a used car lot as a front for illegal gambling activity. At least, that’s what Moonlight is led to believe. According to the job description, he is to answer a want ad for a salesman position at the same used car lot and thereby secretly infiltrate the illegal operation. Sounds like a piece of cake.

Problem is, when Moonlight heads over to the used car lot to answer the ad, he decides to pay a quick visit to the bar next door and have a couple of quick “Jacks” to loosen himself up. But when he opens the big heavy door on his late father’s pride and joy 1978 “Cadi” hearse, it gets away from him and dings the passenger-side of the brand spankin’ new black Dodge Ram parked beside it.

What Moonlight doesn’t realize as he pretends to ignore the Ram’s damage is that the door he just dinged belongs to his new would-be boss. And his would-be boss is not only in the Mafia, he’s no stranger to torturing and killing people for fun!

Originally published by StoneGate Ink in 2012, this Moonlight PI thriller is newly rewritten and re-edited. It’s for fans of Michael Connelly, Charlie Houston, Jim Crumley, and more, this is vintage Dick Moonlight at his most thrilling, most suspenseful, most mysterious, and most desperate.

Grab your thrilling copy now!

Available at:
Amazon

Praise for Vincent Zandri and Moonlight Mafia:

“Tough, stylish, heartbreaking.” –Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages ★★★★★

“Non-stop action.” –I Love a Mystery ★★★★★

“Vincent Zandri nails reader’s attention.” –Boston Herald ★★★★★

“(Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro…Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces.” –The San Diego Union-Tribune ★★★★★

 

Available at:
Amazon