Grab a Dick Moonlight PI Novel for FREE! Don't Believe Me?Seriously, get my book free

Go Get Me A Gun

NOMINATED FOR THE 2019 DERRINGER AWARD FOR BEST NOVELETTE!

EX-CON JIMMY CONWAY DOESN’T DO THINGS THE WRONG WAY. HE DOES THEM THE CONWAY!

Meet Jimmy Conway, part-time crook, part-time con man, part-time Daddy’s boy, full-time loser. But when his old man kicks the bucket and leaves the family jewelry store to him, Jimmy’s sister and her greedy “round-fat” husband have a fit. Now, with Jimmy in the care of the family’s crown jewels so to speak, his immediate family is the least of his worries with a black car operated by two thieves constantly scoping the joint.

Knowing it’s inevitable they’re gonna make a play for hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of diamonds he’s got locked up in a vault, he feels the urgent need to protect himself. But he’s an ex-con and no way in hell is “woke” New York State about to grant him a pistol permit.

Jimmy has no choice but to rely on his wits to fend off his sister, her husband, and the two crooks. But if only he could get himself a gun.

For readers of Charlie Huston, Don Winslow, Brett Battles and more, New York Times bestselling Thriller Award winning author Vincent Zandri brings you another short, but thrilling, Derringer Award Nominated read.

Available at:
Amazon

Praise for Zandri Books: 

“Sensational…Masterful…Brilliant.” –New York Post

“The action never wanes.” –Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinal

“Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting.” –Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years

“Tough, stylish, heartbreaking.” –Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages

“Non-stop action.” –I Love a Mystery

Available at:
Amazon