Grab a Dick Moonlight PI Novel for FREE! Don't Believe Me?Seriously, get my book free

"Captures readers' attention from the opening scene...creates a story that is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked."

Booklist

Is the American Civil War really over?

Renaissance Man and Adventurer Chase Baker rarely visits home in upstate NY. But when his late dad’s resting place is about to be interred to make way for a new road, he volunteers to operate the backhoe.

It’s the least he can do for a father who was always there to help Chase, the young man. But what he doesn’t expect is a job offer by the local Albany Police Department to look into a missing elderly couple. Maybe Chase wants nothing more than to get back to New York City to work on his latest novel, but when the detective in charge happens to mention the couple lived in the same house as Clara Harris and Union Major Henry Rathbone, the young couple who accompanied President Abraham Lincoln in the Presidential Box on the night of his assassination back in 1865, he puts his plans on hold.

What makes the job impossible to ignore (aside from the badly needed payday) is that Clara Harris’s dress which is rumored to be soaked with Lincoln’s blood, is also said to be stored inside a secret vault somewhere in the house. While Chase decides to take on the job of looking for the old couple, he can’t help but put his treasure hunting tools to work in searching for the dress first. Standing in his way, however, is not only an egocentric and murderous Civil War Reenactment historian who believes he is the reincarnation of John Wilkes Booth, but more importantly, the dress itself. A dress that bears the blood of the Lincoln Curse.

Filled with romantic suspense, real history and alternative history, cliffhangers, action, and paranormal dream-like events, the newest novella-length episode in the bestselling, award-winning Chase Baker “pulp fiction” series is sure to thrill. For fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, JR Rain, and more.

Grab your thrilling copy now!

Available at:
Amazon

Praise for Vincent Zandri and Chase Baker:

“Zandri demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing newcharacters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an oldpro…Zandri does a superb job creating interlocking puzzle pieces.” New York Post

“Readers will be held captive by prose that pounds as steadily as an elevated pulse…Vincent Zandri nails readers attention.” Boston Herald

“The action never wanes.” Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinal

Available at:
Amazon